2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Summary:

Best bike for the money

Faults:

Not a single thing.

General Comments:

Very easy to handle, and smooth from surface roads at 30 mph, to interstate cruising at 75mph.

Passenger seat is a bit hard for girlfriend, she goes numb after 80 to 100 miles of riding.

Very spacious and comfortable for the driver.

No hesitation, even with two of us riding uphill in fifth gear.

Great bike, decent price.

Only owned it for four days, but dealer maintenance is only 250 miles away, will update review then!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st July, 2008

2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Summary:

Cannot beat this bike for the looks and price

Faults:

So far nothing; a very reliable bike.

General Comments:

I love this bike; the more I ride it, the better I like it.. Was worried about power, but no problem there; feels like as much or more low end as my 2000 1200 Sportster.. It looks great too; lots of comments wherever I go..

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th June, 2008

31st Oct 2013, 17:02

I bought my 2006 C50T used in June 2012 with 4,250 miles on it. Fifteen months later, I have 11,780 miles on it. Three oil & filter changes, and a scheduled valve adjustment is all I have done. The bike is perfect. Would like a more comfortable seat, but otherwise, no complaints.

I had previously rented a Harley Road King, and I can handle this bike better, especially when I can have both feet flat on the ground. I added my own beeper alarm, purchased from Radio Shack, to indicate when I have left my signal light on. I will be doing the front disc pads soon as they have about half left on them. Paid $3,750 for the bike and am totally happy with it.

By the way, Nov 2, 2013 I'll be 82 years old. Keep riding!

2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Summary:

I love it

Faults:

My right turn signal lens cover broke off at the attachment screw.

General Comments:

This motorcycle has a wonderful ride.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th June, 2008

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Summary:

It's a lot of bike for the price

Faults:

A whistling noise comes from the front end when I get above 50mph. The problem began a few days ago. At first I thought it was my helmet or my imagination, but it wasn't. I let a friend ride my bike and he noticed the same noise. This is the first problem I've had with the bike and as far as I know, I'm the only one with this problem.

I called my dealer and played a recording of the noise (yes I recorded the noise with a small tape recorder) and they said to bring the bike in. I've taken off the front wheel and visually inspected the bike for missing bolts, but everything is there and in the right place. I hate taking bikes to the dealer for repairs... especially when it is supposed to be a reliable bike.

General Comments:

I love my bike. It looks great and it handles like a dream. I would have never imagined getting such a great bike for under $8,000.

The brakes suck, however. I am about 205 and my wife is about 160. There have been several instances where I have had to brake rapidly and the factory brakes are insufficient. You figure 567 + 205 + 160 + gear + gas with the factory brakes = a frownie.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th March, 2008

24th Mar 2008, 17:59

I have the same problem. About a week ago, my bike started making a horrible whistling sound at around 50mph. I took the bike to the dealer, but they couldn't find anything. If anyone knows anything, please post it.

22nd Nov 2009, 13:46

I have a 2008 C50T and have noticed the same noise. It happens above 55 till about 70 mph. If there is any information as to what is causing this problem, please share!!!

23rd Jun 2013, 23:08

My 2006 C50T did the same thing. Change the front wheel bearings and the noise will go away.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Summary:

Excellent value for the buck

Faults:

Absolutely nothing.

General Comments:

Where do I start. I hadn't rode for over 15 years and got back into it with a 2004 Suzuki S50. That was a fun bike when alone, but the wife wasn't very comfortable after about 50 miles, so we looked at the cruisers.

The Boulevard C50T model was our choice, and what a GREAT choice it was. This bike handles like a dream, has plenty of power, and will cruise all day long two up with no problem.

Don't let anyone tell you that this mid sized cruiser won't stay with the big boys. Yes it will, as long as you don't want to ride 95 plus mph all day, and if you do, why are you riding a cruiser anyway?

Suzuki has hit the jackpot with this model with regards to price and value. An excellent bike with no problems. Stop shopping around and go get one. You will love it!!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th January, 2008

13th Jul 2008, 18:35

I got mine in Feb 07, and have put 4000 miles on. The ride gets better daily. It does need a Mustang seat and a larger windshield. Possibly adding a rifle fairing. Good riding!