Suzuki Boulevard C50T Reviews from United States of America - Page 4 of 4

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance4300 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda CX500

Summary:

Great value

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

After shopping around, there are a lot of different features from all the the bike companies. I have not rode a bike for about 25 years, and there have been a lot of changes. What impressed me the most was after researching the dependability, performance, and value of all of the bikes... the best match for me was the C50t.

The drive shaft, electronic ignition, windshield, saddlebags, cost and looks was all it took. The only thing that I changed was the stock seat. I put a MUSTANG seat on, and now I can ride for hours without discomfort.

I get about 50 mpg, and it has all the power needed to keep up with traffic on the interstate. I lock the cruise control at 75, and it handles like a dream.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th August, 2007

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.9 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance1250 miles
Previous motorcycleYamaha DT200

Summary:

This is an outstanding motorcycle for the money

Faults:

The rear brake was adjusted too tightly, and smoked a small amount when first rode. My dealer adjusted and fixed the problem immediately. I have no other complaints.

General Comments:

This is the first real street bike I have ever owned. I grew up riding only trail and "enduro" style bikes. As I got older, I decided that all the rough trail and back road riding was no longer as enjoyable as it once was, and found myself mostly doing street riding. So a couple of years ago I decided that my next bike would be a street bike.

I searched many many reviews on the Internet, spoke to several knowledgeable people, and began doing a lot of searching. I found the C50T and frankly it was love at first sight. The bike handled like a dream, and although it certainly is not a muscle bike, it is no slacker either. My wife and I can cruise quite easily at 80 on the interstate, with a good bit of left over throttle for passing and mountainous areas.

The C50T is very comfortable. The suspension is more than adequate when I ride alone, and adequate when I ride with my wife (it is adjustable if you wish to change the setting). The wide passenger seat with its large swivel back in particular pleases my wife.

I get about 50 mpg on the highway.

I have two criticisms of the bike. The first is that a bike of this size should have a front and rear disk brakes, not just front. Especially when carrying a passenger. The second is that the foot pegs for the passenger are completely inadequate. I resolved this by buying after market boards.

I love the shaft drive and the electronic fuel injection. This bike runs like a dream!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th April, 2007

9th Oct 2007, 17:50

If possible, I would like to have the model number and manufacturer of the foot pegs you got to fit your C50, as I have the same problem thanks.

1st Nov 2007, 19:46

Bought passenger floorboards from Suzuki. Roughly same price as aftermarket. Made for this bike, five minutes to install, loads of clearance when folding up (clear saddlebags well.)

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 9 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.5 / 10
Distance when acquired1 miles
Most recent distance1100 miles

Summary:

Awesome!

Faults:

Not a single thing. This bike is perfect!

General Comments:

A well built machine.

The stock seat does give you a pain in the butt feeling after about 90 minutes straight on it, but it's OK for in town/commuting.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th March, 2007

2nd Jul 2007, 20:40

I am interested in buying a C50T. What other suggestions do you have? I have ridden Harleys and Hondas, but my wallet can afford a C50T.

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 7 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 6 / 10
Braking marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.7 / 10
Distance when acquired1 miles
Most recent distance559 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda VTX1800

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

In the past 5 years, I've been through (all new) a Honda 750 Shadow ACE, Honda VTX1800C, and a Suzuki Katana 750, in that order. Shortly after trading in my Shadow for the VTX, I started missing it for its weight, balance, and comfort. The VTX was obviously a torque monster, capable of 0-60 in "oh my, where did my clothes just go", but it is very heavy and likes to go in a straight line, not do a lot of turning. Traded that in for the Katana, which was very smooth and powerful, but couldn't get into a good riding position.

So, we arrive at the C50T. I've had it for about three weeks now, and I can already tell it's above and beyond the past three bikes. I immediately put a Mustang Seat on it - my only complaint being the stocker (flat). Shaft drive, screen, bags, fuel injection, liquid cooling, and more than adequate power. And, for once a manufacturer put a decent set of stock pipes on a production motorcycle. I think I'm in love with a motorcycle.

Take it from me - it's worth the small amount of money you have to pay for it. Sure, the C50T is no VTX1800, but that's why I bought it. Very comfortable cruising with a good sound and good power. Excellent handling!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st December, 2006

8th Mar 2008, 16:32

Great review! Myself, I am trading my 2002 Kawasaki Mean Streak for an '05 c50 (before the Kawai, I had a Honda Rebel... WAY too big of a jump!). The C50 runs soooo smooth, the floorboards are so very nice over pegs! Like you, I do not need a torque monster, nor do I need to go at 140 mph, nor do I need a 750lb monster to have to lift in the event the bike falls over. The C50 will be a bike I have for a looooong time!

8th Apr 2008, 20:59

I just purchased the C50T and love it so far. I am new to riding and this bike is easy to control and has plenty of power for me. I got the pearl white with ghost flames and all the nice add ons Suzuki puts in their stock C50T. I will own this bike for a long time.

Average review marks: 8.8 / 10, based on 15 reviews