2006 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

It was fun and comfortable

Faults:

My exhaust gaskets kept disintegrating, making the bike loud, and sounding like it was back firing.

General Comments:

It was my first motorcycle, and I had a lot of fun with it. I live in Wisconsin and took several long trips with it, including one to Missouri. It was quick and comfortable.

I am frustrated with the exhaust issues, and have been to several repair shops with no lasting repair results. I've been told it's time to retire my bike with only 33,000 miles on it. It gave me eight years of fun filled riding, and I am sad it has come to an end so soon.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd September, 2013

2004 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

Almost perfect in every way

Faults:

Vinyl seat is cracking.

General Comments:

This scooter is very reliable, fun and affordable.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th May, 2010

20th Jun 2012, 00:23

I've been learning a little about scooters, and I'm wanting to upgrade to a Honda NightHawk 750cc 4-cylinder dual overhead cams. Never ridden a motorcycle before. I do have the physics and understanding of how to...

2007 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

Best motorcycle i have ever ridden

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with my Reflex since I bought it.

General Comments:

My Reflex is fast, reliable, economical, pleasing to the eye and fun to ride. I had to add aftermarket air dams to the front to keep the wind from blowing my pant legs up to my knee caps at high speed.

My Reflex will do 80 MPH and gets about 60 MPG. I do not recommend it for two people unless they weigh 150 LBS or less each, as there is a lack of power with heavy weight.

The seat could use a little modification to make long trips more comfortable. I added an aftermarket high backrest. It helped but there is not enough room for full leg extension so my legs got tired from holding my knees in. I had to stop at allot of rest stops to walk about and get rid of the soreness.

I added a rear trunk, and now I can carry two cases of soda on it with no problem.

It is great for commuting back and forth to work. It saves me a lot of gas money, and I use it winter and summer unless it is raining.

I wish it had a little more power because acceleration between 0 and 40 MPH is a bit slow.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd October, 2009

27th Dec 2011, 19:12

Maybe you can put foot pegs on the Reflex?

2006 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

Honda does it right!

Faults:

Battery.

General Comments:

When I saw the Reflex on the showroom floor I was struck by its sleekness. It looks like it's moving while it is standing still. I purchased two Reflexes in May of 2006, one for me and the other for my wife. Mine is a candy blue, while hers is a yellow sport model. We ride these scooters every weekend.

We have put four thousand miles on them and the only thing that I have replaced is the battery on mine. They are very quick and cruise at 65mph with no problem at all.

I've heard of a few modifications that can be done, but have chosen to keep everything mechanical stock, since I've owned a lot of Honda's and they seem to always get it right. That doesn't mean that I haven't dressed it up. I've installed body graphics, wheel stripes, throttle lock cruise control, Givi tall windshield, chrome mirrors, chrome grips, and box with passenger backrest. Both are beautiful scooters.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th May, 2008

2006 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

Very dependable and fun to ride

Faults:

The battery went bad after about 6 months. Other than that, I have not had any other problems.

General Comments:

This scooter is very fun to ride. However it does become very challenging on windy days.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st April, 2008

2002 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

Runs like a Rolex watch!

Faults:

Absolutely nothing has gone wrong with this bike in the three years I have had it. I just change the oil every 1000 miles and that's it.

Really the only thing I don't like about the Reflex is it has dual headlights, but only uses one of them on low beam. To me that makes it look like one headlight is burned out, and I am just too dumb to change it. I did a little electrical work on my Reflex, and fixed this so that both bulbs burn on low beams, but at reduced power.

General Comments:

This is a great commuter bike that works well as a cruiser. It will keep right up with the big bikes on the twisty roads.

The 250cc water cooled engine is smooth with no discernible vibration. It starts up quickly even after sitting for several weeks. The 250cc twin is very reliable. It has good acceleration 0-60. Top speed is around 80+ MPH with one rider. That's plenty fast for freeway travel. Mine consistently gets 65+ MPG, even in the mountains.

There is plenty of storage room under the seat for helmets, jackets, etc. Add a luggage trunk on the back and you can haul all of your stuff around.

The seat is huge. I can ride for hours without getting the "tired butt" syndrome.

The Reflex is very sporty looking. Other riders are always asking me about mine. It handles great and is ultra reliable.

I would recommend this bike for anyone looking for comfort, style and economy. The Reflex is a great bike for older riders and women due to its lower seating.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 20th August, 2007

25th Sep 2008, 17:27

I own a 2002 Reflex. As the original owner, I now have almost 25,000 miles. This is the best bike I have ever owned. Gave up my Goldwing for it.

My first bike was a 74 BMW R90s. I have to compare the Reflex to the BMW as far as dependability (the Goldwing was awesome too). Don't be afraid to do the big concrete slabs with this bike. Oil change regularly, a few tires.

I live on a mountain with 2 miles of difficult dirt road, so this bike has endured dirt bike conditions. With the energy issues today, why would anyone not look at a motorcycle that is highway smooth as glass and city ease with parking. I strongly suggest looking at these auto scooters. They are the future.

17th Jan 2009, 06:35

It's a 250 single, not a twin.

2001 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

Extremely competent, capable and great MPG

Faults:

Annoying, yes, but not a reliability issue.

Heated automatic choke makes for a rough idle when cold. Repairable.

Dashboard could be more sturdy. It rattles, giving a cheap first impression. Not fixable.

General Comments:

Bought it cheap on a why not whim, and sold my Concours months later due to neglect.

As stated many times, this scooter has pleasantly surprised me in every way.

Light weight. 65-70 MPG. Handles good within its limits. Ergonomically perfect, zero getting used to, friendly from the first ride. More comfortable than it has a right to be. Acceleration is adequate, and can easily be made better.

Again, wind protection is made better by the after market shields available.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd April, 2006

2001 Honda Reflex 250

Summary:

This 250cc scooter has exceeded my expectations in every way

Faults:

None.

General Comments:

Comfortable.

Surprisingly competent.

Extremely well balanced.

Excellent 70 MPG.

Convenient.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th December, 2005