1999 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

I've owned 22 motorcycles, and this is the best bike to date

Faults:

Tires wore down too fast.

General Comments:

The Valkyrie is a rocket disguised as a cruiser.

Smooth transmission.

Exceptional power at your disposal.

Very comfortable with a Mustang touring seat.

The range is too short with the relatively poor gas mileage.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st June, 2014

1999 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

I have no complaints

Faults:

Nothing except for some minor repair work.

General Comments:

I have always liked my Valk. I bought it brand new in 2001 (1999 model) and have owned it ever since. It rides better than most Harley's I have driven for far less cost. It is quick, handles well (considering what it is) and has been very dependable.

My only complaint is the fuel economy, but if you keep your hand out off the throttle it does reasonably well.

The seat is OK for stock, but an aftermarket one is probably a better bet. I have the 2 Brothers 6 - 6 draggers for it, but they are a bit loud so I removed them.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th February, 2014

2001 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

Smooth, fast and comfortable

Faults:

1 leaking front seal.

General Comments:

I currently own a Kawasaki Concours 14, along with the Valkyrie. Every time I start loading the Kawi for week long trip, I look at the Valkyrie and put the Concours back on the trickle charge. The Valkyrie is a long distance dream.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th September, 2013

1999 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

The most reliable motorcycle I have ever owned

Faults:

A couple of blown out headlight/turn signal bulbs and a battery.

General Comments:

I have owned my Valkyrie for 14 years, and it has never let me down.

The only thing to go wrong on my bike was two burnt out headlight bulbs, a left/right turn signal bulb and a battery. How's that for reliability?

I have never enjoyed a bike so much in my life. Good power, great handling, good brakes and awesome reliability.

I don't understand people that say they get horrible gas mileage. I average 36 MPG, but it's difficult because the Valkyrie beckons you to get on it.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th July, 2013

2001 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

Amazingly beautiful classic monster of a bike!

Faults:

Nothing!

General Comments:

The quality build of this motorcycle is unsurpassed. I have never seen anything as well and overbuilt as a Valkyrie. Solid billet aluminum everywhere; the bike was made in a "money is no object" environment. I will never sell it!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st December, 2012

1999 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

It's the cruiser King. Long live the King

Faults:

Cold blooded in spring and fall.

General Comments:

The nicest bike I've ever owned!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 12th May, 2011

1998 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

Best bike ever built

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

This motorcycle will go down in history as a legendary bike. They eventually wear out and disappear since they are no longer made.

What can I say but I have been riding since 1967, and this is as close to perfection as it gets. Over eight foot long and it handles like a much smaller bike. Can carve canyons if need be, and the roll on power is unreal. Butter smooth.

Those that own these just don't want another bike; it is that good.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd April, 2010

1999 Honda Valkyrie

Summary:

It's the best motorcycle I've owned

Faults:

At 35,000 miles the left rear wheel bearing failed.

General Comments:

The Valkyrie is the best motorcycle I have ever owned. I've ridden bikes since 1965.

The Valkyrie is smooth, powerful, and handles well in spite of its size. The front disc brakes stop the Valkyrie very well. The rear disc brake is somewhat dull and is only useful in conjunction with the front disc unless at low speeds.

I get 43mpg and hit reserve at 165-170 miles. Reserve tank will get me at least another 40 miles. I have accidentally run out of gas and a fuel gauge would be a good improvement. A turn signal reminder would also help.

During the daytime, the idiot lights are not well seen.

The stock seat is comfortable and I have replaced it with a custom with little improvement. Adding a riser has helped with handlebar reach, but I don't see that as a weakness of the bike.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th April, 2008