Kymco Agility 50 Reviews from United States of America

2012 Kymco Agility 50

Year of manufacture2012
Acceleration marks 6 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 5 / 10
Handling marks 7 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired1000 miles
Most recent distance1600 miles
Previous motorcycleKawasaki KLX250s

Summary:

A great all around family scooter

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Great for small roads, beginners and doing local errands. The front brake is almost too good for beginners. The gas mileage is well over 100 MPG!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th August, 2012

2009 Kymco Agility 50

Model year2009
Year of manufacture2010
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.1 / 10
Distance when acquired3 miles
Most recent distance369 miles

Summary:

Awesome and fun to drive, good on gas

Faults:

The only problem I have had was the carburator got clogged, so I took it back to the dealership and they cleaned it, and since I got it back, I've put fuel stabilizer in the gas tank when I filled up. It runs great now, and to fill the gas tank for me it's only like $6.00, and it lasts me like a month, depending on how much I drive it.

I would recommend getting a Kymco Agility 50 like mine... I love it!!! I am a first time moped driver and it's so much fun to drive around town... a lot cheaper than taking my car.

General Comments:

I have nothing bad to say about my Kymco Agility 50.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 5th June, 2010

2009 Kymco Agility 50

Model year2009
Year of manufacture2009
First year of ownership2009
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance265 miles
Previous motorcycleMotofino MFQT-15 e

Summary:

Money very well spent!

Faults:

A few days ago I had a friend give me a ride up to Charlotte N.C. -about 65 mi north- to buy a new 09 KYM-CO Agility 50; I paid $ 1653 dollars for it & rode it home.

That thing is excellent quality all the way around! It handles like its name "agility". It takes off real quick from a idle stop. I have already put 265 miles on it in less than 3 days and I have enjoyed every mile. It is obviously top quality stuff. I would have no problem with jumping on it & riding it from S.C. to Alaska.

It looks way better in person; The images found on-line do not do it justice. It is wider than I expected it to be. The under-seat storage compartment is huge. It will hold a lot of stuff!

I am 46 years old & have owned many types & sizes of bikes in the past; However, The 2009 KYM-CO 50 is by far the best scooter I have ever owned. I would recommend this little scooter to everyone. Excellent stuff! Buy it & be happy!

General Comments:

Every person who is looking to buy a reliable, economical & high quality scooter will be very happy after they buy the 2009 KYM-CO Agility 50.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 18th April, 2009

2008 Kymco Agility 50

Model year2008
Year of manufacture2008
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2009
Distance when acquired15 miles
Most recent distance5000 miles

Summary:

Great price, but you get what you pay for

Faults:

The manual specifically states that a valve job is required every 2500 miles. Unlike my old Honda scooter, the valves seem to get out of alignment. Since I commute on this scooter I need to take it into the shop every 3 months to get the valves properly set again. IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE STARTING YOUR AGILITY 50, this is the likely culprit (i.e. it will start and then die, but if you start it enough times it will finally keep running).

General Comments:

In retrospect, I wish I spent the extra for a 70 cc Honda instead of this 50cc Kymco.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 8th March, 2009

2007 Kymco Agility 50

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2008
Acceleration marks 5 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 5 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 6 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
6.8 / 10
Distance when acquired45 miles
Most recent distance950 miles

Summary:

I will keep it for awhile, but will probably buy a Honda next time

Faults:

It was back at the dealer after only a month. It always starts the first time, but any time after that will not start with the electric starter. My dealer tells me this is a "trait" of the Kymco Agility; it needs a little gas on the throttle once the engine has warmed up and been turned off. It has been to the dealer three times for the same problem. They have now told me I need to deal with this quirk, because they took out and replaced every part, and it still has trouble starting once the engine is warm.

Unless it has warmed up for 10-15 minutes the first time it's started that day, it is sluggish taking off. Once the engine has warmed up, the problem goes away.

This may not be everyone's problem, but where I live there aren't many Kymco dealers. It's a hassle to find someone who will fix it under warranty. I'm hoping I don't have any more serious problems with it in the future. I will probably sell it before the warranty is used up.

General Comments:

Gas mileage is FANTASTIC! I am getting 117 miles per gallon.

It's easy to maneuver.

It's fairly zippy for a 50 cc.

It's practical for storage. There's lots of room under the seat to transport groceries or store your helmet.

It's a blast to ride!

It's easy to park.

I get lots of comments from people who wish they had one.

It's operation is really simple.

Maintenance is simple. I changed the oil myself, and I've never changed oil in my life before now.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 3rd June, 2008

21st Jul 2008, 17:08

I just got a new Kymco 50 cc People scooter, but have had problems with it‏.

We purchased a People 50 on June 10, 2008. 2007 model.

It vapor locks constantly (twice driving it home the day we bought it!) and the shop has tried to fix it several times: Fuel tap replaced — didn’t work. Then they moved the fuel tap away from area of exhaust pipe, and it is stalling even more readily now.

Could not start it at all this last time yesterday. Just sitting here, they kept it 3 days one week, 2 days last week, and they said they rode the heck out of it, but it will just stop and not even 300 hundred miles. Extremely dangerous!

The dealer says Kymco cannot figure it out. They are closed Monday, so Tuesday they will try some more to fix it, but there are a lot of People 50 cc's out there with the same problem, and they are trying their best.

Any thoughts on what we should do next; they do not want to replace it with another new one, but we have taken it in so many times and it is getting worse, and we bought the extra warranty too.

Thanks for any help.

I hope you all have fun riding, J. from Denver Colorado.

16th Oct 2012, 21:13

Honestly I'd tell them to replace it or refund my money, if it's a continuous problem, if they don't want to call the company direct.

Average review marks: 7.9 / 10, based on 7 reviews