2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Comfort and the ride with the tunes are great

Faults:

Sometime the radio repeats songs off my iPhone. Also it's hard to figure out how to turn the flashers off.

The parking brake is not so good; the little spring that retracts the brake keeps falling out. May have to drill a hole on one side to let the spring sit in farther.

General Comments:

Rides smoothly, handles good, but not like a normal motorcycle. It’s steering is more like a four wheeler. They say you don’t have to lean, but I find it helpful.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th January, 2018

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Comfortable and enjoyable; the best option for us with absolutely no regrets

Faults:

Nothing. The 2016 has been perfect. The 2014 I had previously was 1st year Rushmore, and I had minor issues, but the dealer was good. Again, the 2016 has been perfect.

General Comments:

Being in the mid '50s before beginning to ride, and having deciding that we desired to do some cross country travels on the bike, we believed it would be safer and more comfortable purchasing the trike. No regrets. Have thoroughly enjoyed every mile.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th January, 2018

14th Jan 2018, 13:34

I have a 2017 not listed on your survey, 3rd trike, love them.

15th Jan 2018, 01:17

The 2016 Trike is great.

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Very different ride from a two wheeler

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong.

General Comments:

Rear fenders seem to vibrate quite a bit. I am concerned about developing cracks as the machine ages.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th January, 2018

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Worth every penny as the best thing we have ever purchased

Faults:

None.

General Comments:

Love everything about it, our 1st one had 103,000 miles with very few problems which were all under warranty, sold it and bought a 2016 trike, no problems so far with 17,800 miles.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd November, 2016

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Very enjoyable ride with no problems going anywhere

Faults:

I have had no problems with this trike.

General Comments:

I have had motorcycles since I was 17. Some were customized and others were stock. I owned a Honda Shadow for a few years before purchasing my Harleys. I have owned a Harley Night train, a Delux, a Street Glide and now a trike Tri Glide. My favorite was the Delux, but I am now getting used to and customizing my 2016 Tri Glide trike. My Tri Glide trike is a very stable, dependable ride for someone with creaky, unstable joints like mine.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd November, 2016

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Great stability, comfort & a joy to ride in all conditions

Faults:

Minor - air suspension was losing air.

General Comments:

My 1st in 30 years, went with a trike for convenience & comfort. At age 70 it just made more sense for me. My wife and I are really enjoying it & the Tennessee riding places. It took a couple of hundred miles to get comfortable with it, but a couple of trips thru the Dragon and all is good!! We love it!!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd November, 2016

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Super

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Great, real comfortable, with easy handling in slow speed maneuvers.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd November, 2016

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Fantastic

Faults:

Fuel tank cap.

General Comments:

Great bike. With a bad back the bike is comfortable and handles easily.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st November, 2016

2016 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

I like the ride comfort and secure feeling when riding this trike

Faults:

none

General Comments:

After owning two wheel motorcycles for over 40 years, it took a couple of hundred miles for me to get use to the handling of three wheels. It is everything I was hoping for, very good ride, stable. I really feel very comfortable and secure riding this trike.

The only complaint I would have is the fuel economy. It gets about 10-12 miles to the gallon less than my 2014 Street Glide did, but it weighs 400 lbs more. At 73 years I finally had to give in to a trike, but I love it.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th November, 2016