Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide Reviews

2013 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2013
Year of manufacture2013
First year of ownership2013
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 9 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 7 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired1 miles
Most recent distance2744 miles
Previous motorcycleHarley-Davidson FLHPI Road King (Police)

Summary:

Super beastie!

Faults:

Nothing so far.

General Comments:

It is very sporty.

Customizing it has been great, as finding parts I like for it has been relatively easy.

The 6 gallon tank takes me quite a bit farther.

The 6th gear is awesome.

I can charge my iPhone while I'm riding.

I can play my iPhone through the stereo.

I think the Chrome Yellow Pearl color should be easier to see.

It is easy to understand why this model is so popular.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 8th October, 2013

2013 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Year of manufacture2013
First year of ownership2013
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired6 miles
Previous motorcycleHarley-Davidson FX Super Glide

Summary:

Fantastic

Faults:

A girl turned left in front of me and I hit her. Now if that's not wrong, I don't know what is.

General Comments:

Added additional and brighter lights.

Added a louder exhaust system to be heard better and perform better.

Also installed a seat that makes it more comfortable for riders with long legs.

Accidentally got the front wheel off the ground last night.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th October, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2012
Year of manufacture2012
First year of ownership2012
Most recent year of ownership2012
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 7 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 2 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 6 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance8000 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda GL1200 Aspencade

Summary:

If you can think it, there are aftermarket parts for it

Faults:

Clutch and/or cable constantly needs to be adjusted.

General Comments:

The colors that were available for 2012 models are amazing. I love my big blue pearl color.

After putting 8000 miles on in one season, I had to buy a more comfortable seat.

I feel the bike could be more adequately equipped for the puchase price. You could get more for less from other manufacturers, however nothing else compares to the styling and availability of aftermarket parts.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd October, 2013

2013 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2013
Year of manufacture2012
First year of ownership2012
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired7 miles
Most recent distance7600 miles
Previous motorcycleYamaha Road Star Silverado

Summary:

The best retirement gift I gave myself

Faults:

At 3,450 miles my 103ci motor shutdown on me as I was riding at 45 mph within city limits. This happened around 8:00pm on a Sunday evening, therefore nobody was open to help me troubleshoot the problem. Luckily I own my own truck and trailer. I called the dealership where I purchased the motorcycle. They came the following day (77 miles away) to take it to their dealership. It took them a little over a week to put it back together. It turned out to be three broken bolts and a broken roller rocker plate.

Mt second problem was located in the rear end of the motorcycle. I had a mysterious noise every time I sat on the bike. After three attempts for two dealerships to find the problem, a smart mechanic finally changed the pivot shaft and bearing. Wow, that thing wore out within 4,000 miles.

General Comments:

Now that my motorcycle finally worked out its bugs, it performs like a dream. I'm so glad I purchased this motorcycle. My only regret is I purchased it one year too early, because I fell in love with the 2014's.

The bike rides as smooth as butter at highways speeds, with the cruise control on at the posted speed limit.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st October, 2013

2013 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2013
Year of manufacture2013
First year of ownership2013
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance13000 miles
Previous motorcycleHarley-Davidson Fat Boy Lo

Summary:

This is the most impressive bike I have ever owned

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with this bike yet.

I am very pleased with this bike!

General Comments:

This motorcycle handles very well!

This bike is very comfortable!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 30th September, 2013

2013 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2013
Year of manufacture2013
First year of ownership2013
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 7 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance12533 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki Bandit

Summary:

Worth the money

Faults:

This Street Glide has performed without fault for 12,533 miles.

General Comments:

It is quick and comfortable. Have ridden on several long distance trips. Through 3 days of pouring rain in Vermont and New Hampshire. Through most of the Northeast from Virginia to Maine (except NYC and Boston area). This bike has been nothing but a joy

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th September, 2013

2011 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2011
Year of manufacture2011
First year of ownership2011
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 9 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.9 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance19850 miles

Summary:

A very well running motorcycle

Faults:

Two turn indicator bulbs burnt out.

Stock hand grips have come loose on the left side at 3 different times.

General Comments:

Extremely nice riding motorcycle.

Stock seat was very uncomfortable.

Stock exhaust was very generic and sounded like a Honda.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th September, 2013

2013 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2013
Year of manufacture2012
First year of ownership2012
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.6 / 10
Distance when acquired6 miles
Most recent distance3500 miles
Previous motorcycleHarley-Davidson Fat Bob

Summary:

Absolutely amazing!!!!!

Faults:

Nothing, it has been extremely reliable even after extensive upgrades.

General Comments:

Extremely nice bike.

Very smooth ride, good power, and great for a passenger.

I absolutely love my Street Glide.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th September, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHX Street Glide from United States of America

Model year2012
Year of manufacture2012
First year of ownership2012
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.5 / 10
Distance when acquired2 miles
Most recent distance7125 miles
Previous motorcycleHarley-Davidson FXSTS

Summary:

Nice bike, exactly what I expected after purchase

Faults:

I haven't had any issues so far. The bike runs good.

General Comments:

My Street Glide has all the power that I need; of course I'm not racing anyone with it, but if I need to get by a car or truck, it responds well when I ask it to.

The ride is what it is; you're on a bike, not sitting in an easy chair!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th September, 2013

Average review marks: 8.5 / 10, based on 12 reviews