2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Reviews - Page 3 of 4

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.8 / 10
Distance when acquired4 miles
Most recent distance4200 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki 2005 Suzuki S40

Summary:

The M50 is a great ride

Faults:

Brakes required adjustment before its 1st dealer visit.

Tends to shift roughly when slowing down quickly.

General Comments:

Bike is superior in handling and performance. Truly, the best bike I've ever owned.

It's a bit light on the freeway at top speeds, but handles fantastic on curves.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th November, 2007

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.1 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance4000 miles

Summary:

Absolutely love it

Faults:

Rear turn signal/brake light/license holder unit located under the rear fender fell while I was riding, causing the license plate to get caught up in the tire and do a considerable amount of damage (I was going about 65 at the time). The problem appeared to be a defect, and everything was fixed under warranty from the dealer including a brand new tire, rear fender, and even the custom CF license plate frame.

General Comments:

I love this bike. No other bike I have seen has its sleek styling with the inverted forks and straight pipes.

It is VERY responsive, comfortable, and with the EFI system, shaft drive, and push button start, you can just get on it and ride.

If you are looking for a muscle cruiser, I would highly recommend this bike.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th October, 2007

2nd Jul 2008, 18:14

I just bought one of these on Monday (June 30, 2008) and took it for a 500km ride, tail light assembly fell off at 80km/h.

I wasn't sure how the heck I was going to explain that one but, I took it into the dealer, they warrantied it, made sure it was secured properly and finished it all in less than an hour.

It's a great bike, but I find it interesting that someone else had the exact same issue I did.

However, after the dealer's service I'm still really pleased with my purchase.

10th Aug 2009, 21:29

Make sure you check and tighten the license bracket bolts with Locktite. They vibrate loose. I lost one of my bolts and told the dealer to add Locktite to both bolts. No problem since then.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from Canada

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance10500 kilometres
Previous motorcycleHonda VF750C Magna

Summary:

I feel that the M50 is one of the best bikes for the money

Faults:

No problems as of yet.

I service the bike myself, so far just regular oil and filter changes.

I have read other reviews and heard of complaints regarding the shifting of the trans; it is a little notchy at times, however I have started using Lucas 10w40 semi synthetic and the bike works great.

General Comments:

Overall a great bike for the novice or the experienced rider.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th September, 2007

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from Mauritius

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.8 / 10
Most recent distance1024 kilometres

Summary:

This is a fantastic bike, which I want to ride everyday

Faults:

The clutch is hard, and very often the first gear would not shift in unless the clutch is released and pressed again a few times. On each gear shift, it makes a metal noise like 'Clack'.

General Comments:

It has plenty of power for the fun, and to overtake with.

Easy to ride, despite it's appearance of a big heavy motorcycle, and it handles corners beautifully. Taking a passenger does not alter the way it handles. However the passenger seems to be uncomfortable after an hour.

Gets everybody's attention on the streets in town.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? No

Review Date: 4th September, 2007

27th Jan 2008, 20:57

You really need to get your clutch looked at! Something is going wrong with either your clutch, or your shifting (transmission) system. If you have an '07, you should be covered under warranty still.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from New Zealand

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 5 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 5 / 10
Handling marks 5 / 10
Braking marks 4 / 10
Reliability marks 5 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
5.7 / 10
Distance when acquired2 kilometres
Most recent distance450 kilometres
Previous motorcycleSuzuki SV650

Summary:

One nice ride!!

Faults:

Not exactly a fault, but I detest the factory warning stickers and they are very hard to remove.

General Comments:

I am new to bikes, Suzuki GN-250, SV-650 and now the M50.

I'm an older guy and figure I'll live longer on this machine.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th August, 2007

25th Aug 2007, 06:20

I am considering one of these vs a 'traditional' bike. How do the forward pegs handle 110 km/h?

7th Oct 2008, 23:00

To remove the stickers, use a hair dryer, & prepsol to remove any gum.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.1 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance500 miles
Previous motorcycleYamaha Virago 250

Summary:

Great ride for a budget

General Comments:

I have owned this motorcycle for roughly one month. During this time I have ridden everyday for work, and for just the freedom of two wheels.

The acceleration on this bike is more than adequate. It will get up and go as soon as you get on the throttle.

I am very impressed with the 800cc fuel injected v-twin. The acceleration is very smooth with a roll on the throttle, but will snap your head back with a flick of the wrist. I have ridden with some street bikers, who were impressed with the quickness of the bike.

Handling is also a positive factor with this bike. I have leaned it past my normal comfort levels with a cruiser, and it just kept rolling as if to say "is that all you got?" I am not a professional rider and have never raced street bike, only motocross, but I have never ridden a cruiser that could handle as well as this.

Comfort is one of the few downsides with me, but I am a tall person 6'5". The seat will make my rear go numb after about 20 minutes. Hopefully that will change with an aftermarket seat. The footpegs are just far enough away for my legs to be comfortable with my frame, but I don't think will be an issue for shorter people.

Some of the coverings feel cheap to me, and are a bit loose. Otherwise, it is very pleasing to the eye, and has a nice sound from the exhaust.

I am about to come up on my first maintenance period, which will run me about $150.00.

I strongly recommend this bike for beginner or intermediate riders, or maybe for someone like myself that doesn't need a beast of a bike.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd July, 2007

5th Jul 2007, 20:04

Make sure they adjust the valves on you first service and do it right, and you will avoid having to go back soon for vibration.

Average review marks: 8.0 / 10, based on 22 reviews