2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

I love my trike

Faults:

None.

General Comments:

The trike handles good; just took some getting used to.

Don't like the way it slows down so fast when you release the throttle.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th October, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

It's never too late to own a Harley. Get one now!

Faults:

Battery recalled. Service dept fixed the problem in one day.

General Comments:

Best motorcycle I've owned in my life. Glad I got the Tri-glide.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd October, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

As an older rider now, the trike keeps the fun in motorcycling for me.

Faults:

Lost front shifter peg due to vibration.

General Comments:

Had a 2002 Ultra Classic that I triked out in 2003 with an aftermarket kit. Put close to 70000 miles on it without any problems. The HD factory trikes have come a long ways from the kit trikes.

Not a lot of improvement that I can see. As for 2014, they have upgraded the radio to an even better unit.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st October, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

Grrrrrrrrreat

Faults:

Transmission plug had a very little leak.

Battery charger plug in melted a little.

General Comments:

On vacation, other people will come up and take picture.

The engine puts out too much heat on your legs, but I love the Harleys.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th September, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

I like the stability of three wheels

Faults:

The headset supplied with the trike has failed twice.

General Comments:

I like riding the trike.

I feel safer on it than two wheels, because of my bad knees.

So much easier to come to a stop on a hill and not have to put your feet down.

The tour-pak and the trunk hold a lot of stuff when you are on a trip.

The trike handles good, and is stable in very strong cross winds.

It takes a little more gas than a two wheeler, but that is to be expected.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th September, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

Just love the Harley

Faults:

Parking brake adjusted 4 times; finally got it right.

Have trouble getting into neutral when stopped. Have to shut down, then put it into neutral, then reverse to park.

My 1st bike, bought in 1978. Bought this Harley after completing a refresher course at the dealership; my retirement present to myself.

Just love it to death; I feel very safe on it, my wife loves riding on it; always getting compliments on the blue metallic pearl paint.

Getting into neutral is not always a problem, just for clarification.

For the money, I would have wanted a little more chrome

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th September, 2013

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

Quite pleased, no regrets yet

Faults:

Won't start if it stalls, until you reset the ignition switch.

General Comments:

Handles the curves pretty good, but the rear suspension doesn't handle bumps very well.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 26th September, 2012

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

I could not be more pleased, I love it!

Faults:

Have had to have the clutch adjusted.

Park brake doesn't hold all the time.

General Comments:

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my trike! I LOVE IT... I LOVE IT... I LOVE IT!!!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th September, 2012

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

Like it overall, but room for improvement

Faults:

Brakes have squealed like a school bus from the day I picked it up... Harley tells me they have no fix, and charged me 86.00 dollars for a brake inspection to tell me this... E-brake needed adjusting at 3000 miles, and wasn't working any more.

Pings... spark knocks on acceleration... use only recommended 93 octane fuel.

Excessive heat from exhaust burns my legs at a stop light or at times the bike is not in motion. Even when using highway pegs.

Very comfortable seat for myself and the wife (and I'm a big guy... 6'3" 325lbs).

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 24th September, 2012

2012 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Summary:

Average at best

Faults:

The heat issue is most disappointing, and for a mere $1200 it can be fixed... This should have been a Harley issue and not the ultimate customer.

Harley has a terrific marketing department, but the product is only average.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 21st September, 2012

29th Sep 2013, 16:29

Harley Davidson Tri Glide.

I love the bike, but there is a big time problem with the bike overheating. When I first bought the bike, I had about 600 miles on it, and I broke down 50 miles from home, because I was riding along at about 65, and it started knocking from the engine. So I pulled it over, shut it down and called the Harley shop, and they came and towed it to the shop, and they said they had a lot of complaints about the over heating, but did nothing.

Then in about another 60 miles, the transmission started knocking. Then comes a bulletin saying there is a neutral knock; when you have the bike heated up and put it in neutral, it knocks bad. They did nothing again; they said if it blows up, it's covered by the warranty.

Then I'm at the 5,000 checkup, and between new and 5,000 miles, they have had to replace the voltage regulator 3 times. I just pray that what happened to my buddy that has the same bike, doesn't happen to me; he was broke down about 100 miles from the dealership, and his regulator went out, and before he was thru, it cost him $2,000.00 for the tow truck and all the other things like motels and eats. They do pay for some of that, but it's 2 months later and there's no money in his pocket yet.

I'm beginning to start doing some big time worrying myself. I mean can I trust this not to break down on me when least expected. It really worries me big time. I sure wouldn't trust it to drive it to Sturgis from where I live.

Just keep what I'm telling you in mind. I still love my bike, but what's up Harley Davidson?

Sincerely, Frank