Honda CRF150F Reviews from United States of America

2005 Honda CRF150F

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2004
Most recent year of ownership2005
Previous motorcycleYamaha TT-R 125

Summary:

A best buy for a beginner bike

Faults:

Carb problems that the dealer found out was caused from a factory defect.

General Comments:

Great starter bike for a kid who has outgrown an 80. The bike is dependable, almost maintenance free and very well built.

Downfall of the bike - Honda needs to build a big wheel version.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 11th May, 2008

2006 Honda CRF150F

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.1 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance1500 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki Suzuki 80cc Panadera

Summary:

The little bike that could..

Faults:

Nothing major yet.

General Comments:

It is a good starter bike, good acceleration, economical, comfortable, and you can find anything you want after-market from 250cc stroker engine kits to aluminum frames.

I ride it hard and this thing is RELIABLE!!

I have rode along with bigger bikes (xr400s, 2-strokes 125cc, 100cc, ATVs). It keeps up no problem, I get comments all the time.

Size is good for teens and adults as well.

I can fit it in my Jeep, which is sweet!.

I installed the Baja Designs enduro kit to ride at night and it is great.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 23rd August, 2006

31st Aug 2006, 11:12

How hard is the seat though?? Because my dad bought a 2003 CRF230F and the seat is so hard!

Anyway, the bike sounds great and I know that the CRF150 is going to be my next bike!!

27th Nov 2006, 13:09

I just purchased a crf150f w/baja kit and am looking for a luggage rack of some kind to put on the back. Can you help?

Dmoseley@austin.rr.com

18th Jul 2007, 20:59

I'm getting a Honda CRF150 on Saturday. How many miles/km an hour does it go up to? What are some things I should know about riding it?

30th Mar 2008, 19:09

Hey, I got an answer to how fast you can get your CRF150F to go; I was testing my 2007 beside my brothers car on the highway, and we got up to 90-92 km/h. My bike is damn fast for a stock bike, although I did adjustments to the carb, and muffler.

17th Jul 2008, 17:55

CRF150F 2007 rocks.

I love it. I go fast over jumps and I love going through erosions. Go up steep hills and it handles good, and my bike is brand new, so it can go up to 130km/p.

23rd Mar 2009, 12:03

I have a Honda CRF150F (2006). I got it new in 2007. I found the seat really hard, but it has lots of power for trail riding, and it is also great for jumping. Although it does weigh a lot at 220 pounds. It's great for cat walks on dry grass or hard packed dry dirt.

7th Dec 2009, 21:59

I wanna get an 06. How fast does it go in MPH?

14th Oct 2010, 15:59

Yeah, I've got a 06 CRF150F; very nice bike.

The only thing I can say that kinda sucks, but not really, is it has no kick start in case the electric start doesn't work.

Other than that, it's always reliable on trails and over knee high water. The CRF does better on trails than ATVs; trust me, I know, and it's not just the rider; the bike could have a little more power, but it's at a perfect speed and acceleration I think, and if you ride one, you will too.

2004 Honda CRF150F

Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance500 miles

Summary:

A great starter bike

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with this motorcycle.

General Comments:

This is an excellent starter bike for anyone learning off-road riding. It's bulletproof, easy to ride, and reliable.

You can ride it all day, and not even get close to reserve fuel.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th June, 2006

2003 Honda CRF150F

Model year2003
Year of manufacture2003
First year of ownership2003
Most recent year of ownership2005
Acceleration marks 7 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2000 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda XR100

Summary:

When you buy a Honda you buy dependability!

Faults:

I haven't had anything go wrong with this motorcycle.

General Comments:

This motorcycle handles very well and is responsive.

The seat is very comfortable.

It's very dependable, but when you buy anything Honda, it's dependable.

Its not a motocross bike so you can't really jump.

It's great for trails and would smoke anything 2 stroke through trails.

I've had 2 Hondas and no major problems.

Only bearings because I ride everyday.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th May, 2005

26th Mar 2007, 00:55

You can so jump it. I jump 28 feet at my mates with my 2003 CRF150 without bottoming out the stock suspension. I weigh 60kg. He does the same jump on his Yamaha WR250F 2005 model.

30th Apr 2007, 15:44

A 2 stroke would waste a 4 stroke. They are way better, but the problem is you need to mix oil and gas, and if you do it wrong, it will wreck the bike. That is why I like 4 strokes. I have a CRF150F, and it is just as good on a track as my friend's Suzuki 125Z.

Average review marks: 9.4 / 10, based on 4 reviews