2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Summary:

Well made solid cruiser!!!

Faults:

Nothing as of yet.

General Comments:

I have had many motorcycles during the past 40 plus years. This is my first large bike, and this bike is BIG. I had reservations until I drove it, but I got a great deal on a well cared for bike, and so far it has hauled my big butt around quite nicely (I am 5'11" and 300 lbs).

The only complaint I could make is the small gas tank and the odd way the filler neck is configured, since twice now I have overfilled it.

All in all, so far I am impressed with the performance and quality of construction - I believe it will serve me well for as long as I own it...

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st August, 2015

2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Summary:

Best bike I ever purchased

Faults:

Battery needed to be replaced.

General Comments:

This has been a great reliable bike for my wife and I to get away on.

The seat for her is wide enough to be comfortable.

It's very dependable; I feel like we can get on and go wherever comfortably at 40+ MPG!

Very fun to cruise, and has the power to set you back in the seat.

Hold on!!!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th May, 2014

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Summary:

Beast

Faults:

None so far.

General Comments:

I am not very satisfied with the handling of this bike. Forget about quick turns. I am 6.2', 220 lbs, 31 yrs old guy. Don't get me wrong, this is beautiful, strong, comfortable motor cycle. I wish the handling was little bit easier.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th September, 2010

18th Nov 2012, 15:16

I have owned a 2006 C90, and I am 70, and I find this bike handles very well indeed. My last bike was Suzuki 750 GSXR, and of course it handled VERY well, but for a comfortable cruiser, I was amazed at how well this bike handles. Being older and 165#, this bike at 700# wet does take some muscle to push around when the engine is off. RG.

13th Mar 2015, 21:45

I am 73 and I totally agree with you. Walking with it is not that easy and I weigh 185#, but am only 5'7".

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Summary:

Nice looking cruiser with lots of power and affordable

Faults:

None so far.

General Comments:

The bike has pretty good acceleration and torque. Even when ridding two-up, it has plenty of power.

The overall handling isn't bad. It's not as nimble as the Suzuki C50 I had however it's to be expected; it's heavier and a little bigger. Once I got use to it I liked the ride.

The overall comfort isn't bad. Mine has the upgraded seats and backrest. There are a few after market seats available if you want to change them out.

The layout isn’t too bad. I have found it fairly easy to perform all of the basic maintenance.

The bike has a lot of available after market upgrades.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th May, 2009

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Summary:

Comfortable

Faults:

Nothing...

General Comments:

Incredible bike. Rock-solid and extremely comfortable.

My only caveat: the fuel tank... The fuel tank is only 3 gallons. (3.7 if the reserve is included.) That's a pitiful tank for a big bore heavyweight cruiser.

But, even in its curse there's a blessing. The fuel tank is below the seat. Low center of gravity and the weight being centrally located, makes for a cruiser I can drag floorboards with.

Harley better come up with an answer quick or they'll share the same fate as the "Big 3": GM, Ford & Chrysler.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st April, 2008

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Summary:

Great bike, fun to ride, easy handling

Faults:

No problems from this bike at all.

General Comments:

I really love this bike, it has plenty of power and torque, top and low end.

The bike is very comfortable, but could use a more pulled back handle bar to ease neck tension. Other than that, it is a great riding bike, easy to handle with its low center of gravity and long wheel base.

I looked at a lot of other bikes prior to making my purchase, and I'm sure glad I got the Suzuki C90T. It fits me perfect; I am 6 feet and weight 220 lbs. I ride two up and this big V-twin doesn't even know we're on her. I'm happy with my choice of bike.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th September, 2007