Suzuki Boulevard C90 Reviews from United States of America

2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2012
Most recent year of ownership2014
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.7 / 10
Distance when acquired2200 miles
Most recent distance4950 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda ST1100

Summary:

Best bike I ever purchased

Faults:

Battery needed to be replaced.

General Comments:

This has been a great reliable bike for my wife and I to get away on.

The seat for her is wide enough to be comfortable.

It's very dependable; I feel like we can get on and go wherever comfortably at 40+ MPG!

Very fun to cruise, and has the power to set you back in the seat.

Hold on!!!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th May, 2014

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 5 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.4 / 10
Distance when acquired6980 miles
Most recent distance7100 miles
Previous motorcycleRoyal Enfield Bullet 350 Classic

Summary:

Beast

Faults:

None so far.

General Comments:

I am not very satisfied with the handling of this bike. Forget about quick turns. I am 6.2', 220 lbs, 31 yrs old guy. Don't get me wrong, this is beautiful, strong, comfortable motor cycle. I wish the handling was little bit easier.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th September, 2010

18th Nov 2012, 15:16

I have owned a 2006 C90, and I am 70, and I find this bike handles very well indeed. My last bike was Suzuki 750 GSXR, and of course it handled VERY well, but for a comfortable cruiser, I was amazed at how well this bike handles. Being older and 165#, this bike at 700# wet does take some muscle to push around when the engine is off. RG.

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2009
Acceleration marks 9 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired6300 miles
Most recent distance6900 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki Boulevard C50

Summary:

Nice looking cruiser with lots of power and affordable

Faults:

None so far.

General Comments:

The bike has pretty good acceleration and torque. Even when ridding two-up, it has plenty of power.

The overall handling isn't bad. It's not as nimble as the Suzuki C50 I had however it's to be expected; it's heavier and a little bigger. Once I got use to it I liked the ride.

The overall comfort isn't bad. Mine has the upgraded seats and backrest. There are a few after market seats available if you want to change them out.

The layout isn’t too bad. I have found it fairly easy to perform all of the basic maintenance.

The bike has a lot of available after market upgrades.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 19th May, 2009

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2004
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2008
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired3 miles
Most recent distance16000 miles
Previous motorcycleHarley-Davidson FLHPI Road King (Police)

Summary:

Comfortable

Faults:

Nothing...

General Comments:

Incredible bike. Rock-solid and extremely comfortable.

My only caveat: the fuel tank... The fuel tank is only 3 gallons. (3.7 if the reserve is included.) That's a pitiful tank for a big bore heavyweight cruiser.

But, even in its curse there's a blessing. The fuel tank is below the seat. Low center of gravity and the weight being centrally located, makes for a cruiser I can drag floorboards with.

Harley better come up with an answer quick or they'll share the same fate as the "Big 3": GM, Ford & Chrysler.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st April, 2008

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired10 miles
Most recent distance5210 miles
Previous motorcycleYamaha XV750 Virago

Summary:

Great bike, fun to ride, easy handling

Faults:

No problems from this bike at all.

General Comments:

I really love this bike, it has plenty of power and torque, top and low end.

The bike is very comfortable, but could use a more pulled back handle bar to ease neck tension. Other than that, it is a great riding bike, easy to handle with its low center of gravity and long wheel base.

I looked at a lot of other bikes prior to making my purchase, and I'm sure glad I got the Suzuki C90T. It fits me perfect; I am 6 feet and weight 220 lbs. I ride two up and this big V-twin doesn't even know we're on her. I'm happy with my choice of bike.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th September, 2007

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 7 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.4 / 10
Distance when acquired2 miles
Most recent distance5800 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda CB1000 Custom

Summary:

This is a fine, good looking cruiser that rides great, looks good, and is super value!

Faults:

Leaked oil from the head gasket - Faulty cast.

Front-end vibration at 20-35 mph - Front-end bearing.

General Comments:

I first became interested in this bike because of its looks and the fact that it came with a windshield and saddle bags.

This motorcycle is a real pleasure to ride, even though I'm 6'1 and weigh 290 pounds. It doesn't complain even if I put my wife on the back.

It consistently gets compliments and most people are surprised at how little I paid for it compared to other cruisers.

Most importantly, it is very comfortable both in the city and on the road.

I average about 35mpg in the City, but on the road I get almost 50. And we're not talking about taking it easy on the throttle, we're cruising at least 10mph about the speed limit! You can be cruising comfortably, and all of a sudden notice that you're traveling at 90 miles per hour!

I've added a few accessories, like engine guards and passenger floorboards, and some other chrome, but this bike looks super right out of the box.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th November, 2006

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2005
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 7 / 10
Handling marks 5 / 10
Braking marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 7 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.0 / 10
Distance when acquired3 miles
Most recent distance3500 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda VF750C Magna

Summary:

Great upgrade from the VF750 I used to have

Faults:

My sidecovers didn't match the rest of the tins (base coat had orange peels and runs).

It was also noisy in the top end till the first oil change and I put Amsoil in it.

General Comments:

The thing is really fast, which is surprising when you factor in that I am a fairly large person. (6ft, 2in, 320lbs)

Turning doesn't feel as stable as it probably should, but I think that has mostly to do with the factory rubbers (Bridgestone I think).

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 2nd March, 2006

10th Dec 2007, 16:19

I bought a 07 C90 last February and put 7000 Km (4200 miles) on it over the riding season. I chose it over the Kawasaki Nomad because of the lower center of gravity and it was $ 2500 Canadian cheaper. Fit nicely into my budget. The only flaw is that the clock on the tank does not work.

I am generally happy with my purchase. I can ride the bike all day long without getting cramped or stiff.

I will list the pros and cons:

Pros:

Lowest cost of all the cruisers

Handles nice

Reliable

Cool looking motorcycle

Cheap maintenance.

Cons:

Passenger foot pegs are high. Looking at these pegs would suggest your woman would get very cramped unless she was under 5 feet.

Don't expect to go more than 120 miles between fill ups.

Stopping distance is a lot farther than a motorcycle approx 500 pounds. I don't know how the C90 compares to other cruisers with respect to stopping distance. Something to check out.

Also, the ride quality is harsher going over bumps and sags on the road compared to smaller bikes.

Average review marks: 8.3 / 10, based on 7 reviews