2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 from United States of America

Summary:

Well made solid cruiser!!!

Faults:

Nothing as of yet.

General Comments:

I have had many motorcycles during the past 40 plus years. This is my first large bike, and this bike is BIG. I had reservations until I drove it, but I got a great deal on a well cared for bike, and so far it has hauled my big butt around quite nicely (I am 5'11" and 300 lbs).

The only complaint I could make is the small gas tank and the odd way the filler neck is configured, since twice now I have overfilled it.

All in all, so far I am impressed with the performance and quality of construction - I believe it will serve me well for as long as I own it...

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st August, 2015

6th Jan 2016, 03:44

Add the Gtank from Gman Industries and you can get over twice the distance from your bike. I know it is expensive to purchase, but the alternative of buying another bike is more, and the C90 is a great bike.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90 from United States of America

Summary:

Best bike I ever purchased

Faults:

Battery needed to be replaced.

General Comments:

This has been a great reliable bike for my wife and I to get away on.

The seat for her is wide enough to be comfortable.

It's very dependable; I feel like we can get on and go wherever comfortably at 40+ MPG!

Very fun to cruise, and has the power to set you back in the seat.

Hold on!!!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th May, 2014

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 from United States of America

Summary:

Beast

Faults:

None so far.

General Comments:

I am not very satisfied with the handling of this bike. Forget about quick turns. I am 6.2', 220 lbs, 31 yrs old guy. Don't get me wrong, this is beautiful, strong, comfortable motor cycle. I wish the handling was little bit easier.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th September, 2010

18th Nov 2012, 15:16

I have owned a 2006 C90, and I am 70, and I find this bike handles very well indeed. My last bike was Suzuki 750 GSXR, and of course it handled VERY well, but for a comfortable cruiser, I was amazed at how well this bike handles. Being older and 165#, this bike at 700# wet does take some muscle to push around when the engine is off. RG.

13th Mar 2015, 21:45

I am 73 and I totally agree with you. Walking with it is not that easy and I weigh 185#, but am only 5'7".

17th Oct 2016, 17:35

I've owned a C90 2005 for 10 years. It's a fantastic bike, ideal for long cruises if the fuel tank was a little bigger. I'm 55 years old and 6.1 ft tall, stretching my legs is very comfortable on the C90, BUT it can't be ridden in heavy traffic since the rear cylinder generates unbearable heat in traffic jams. Sometimes I have to pull over to cool my legs... not the bike... that's why I had to get myself a second street bike... But when it comes to long distance rides, the C90 rules.

2009 Suzuki Boulevard C90 from Canada

Summary:

Excellent bike for the bucks

Faults:

Bad gas is a nightmare to try and remove. Can't siphon.

Excessive vibration through the handlebar.

General Comments:

Small fuel tank, no reserve.

Passenger foot pegs a little high for comfort.

Otherwise a great bike.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 21st February, 2010

15th Jun 2010, 21:54

Can anyone tell me why on earth Suzuki put on a smaller tank than the C50? What's up with that? I have a C50 and I love it, but am looking to upgrade, and the C90 is really what I'm thinking about, but this false tank business is really driving me to think twice. I can get a little over 300 km on C50, and am told the C90 gets considerably less.

6th Dec 2010, 08:52

I agree with the tank reserve issue. 3.7 gallons only get you about 150 miles on the C90. Also have vibration in the handle bars. Otherwise, handles well, and a comfortable ride.

16th Mar 2011, 21:42

I have a 2008 C90, and love the bike, but hate the limited range. I just put a Gman aux tank, an extra 10 litres of fuel. I now get over 400km on a fill! I had to change out the stock pipes, as the aux tank needed the space under the bike that they use. The GMan tank is an excellent product that I would highly recommend.

17th Oct 2016, 17:52

If you put a cruise control on its grip and set it at 90 KM/H (of course the speed will vary according to the ups and downs of the road) you will be able to get almost 250 to 270 KM per tank.

I was once traveling to Sharm El Shekh in Egypt and missed a fuel stop; I got 60 KM from the start blinking of the last fuel mark, and when I got to the fuel station, I put in 14L; this means that there was still a half L in the tank.

The secret of the excellent handling of the C90 is the location of the fuel tank; it's in the center of the bike and right below the rider.

28th Nov 2016, 02:00

The C90 is known for crap stock bearing in the steering. Change out to tapered bearings and it will be a whole new bike.