2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Reviews from United States of America

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2013
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2800 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki GS650

Summary:

OK for local use. Skip the long trips

Faults:

The price was fair, and I wanted a touring style bike and couldn't afford a bigger bike, so I went with this one, so that the wife and I could take some road trips now that the kids are older.

Unfortunately it does vibrate a lot, so my hands are always numb. The rear seat is narrow and not padded well, so any passenger will be unhappy pretty quick.

Not a great bike for long trips, but it's OK for local riding.

Plenty of power and handles well.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 16th May, 2013

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2010
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired11 miles
Most recent distance12000 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda CB750

Summary:

This is a great ride

Faults:

I have had no major problems with my M50.

General Comments:

I ride 110 miles round trip five days a week for school. I have put 12,000 miles on my M50 in 6 months, and haven't had to do anything to the bike but the services and oil changes.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 11th March, 2010

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2009
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.7 / 10
Distance when acquired3890 miles
Most recent distance4490 miles

Summary:

Best bike for the price!

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong, but I've only had it for about a month, so haven't really had time to have issues.

General Comments:

I love my M50 Limited. It is my first bike and I can't imagine riding anything else. Could be a little more powerful when riding with a passenger, but some performance updates should fix that right up. Look forward to riding it everyday.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 9th September, 2009

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2009
Most recent year of ownership2009
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 1 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.7 / 10
Distance when acquired16000 miles
Most recent distance17000 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda GL1200 Aspencade

Summary:

I have had other bikes, but really like my M50

Faults:

I have had no problems.

General Comments:

The Boulevard M50 looks good and drives good

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 26th July, 2009

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Acceleration marks 9 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 6 / 10
Dealer Service marks 7 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.8 / 10
Distance when acquired1 miles
Most recent distance6000 miles
Previous motorcycleYamaha FZR1000

Summary:

Handles well and looks great

Faults:

Plastic is easily scratched on front/rear fenders.

General Comments:

This bike is not for long trips. Anything over an hour and a half and you will feel slight discomfort, and after that it steadily gets worse. I just finished a 10 hour ride and feel like I have been beaten up. The seat that comes with it is not designed for long trips.

Besides the above, I have had no problems with it. It starts first try, handles great, and looks good going down the street.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th May, 2008

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2008
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 7 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance500 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki LS 650 Savage

Summary:

Awesome Bike

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong with my M50.

General Comments:

This bike handles great. I enjoy every second I am on it.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th March, 2008

2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 8 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.5 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance4200 miles

Summary:

The M50 is hands down the best mid-size cruiser on the market today!

Faults:

Nothing!

General Comments:

This bike rocks! I’ve had my eye on the M50 line since they first came out in 2005. I finally got my hands on a limited edition 2007 model back in July, and 4,000 miles later, I have no regrets.

This bike is everything I’d hoped it would be and much more. It has far surpassed any expectations I may have had for it.

My friend had purchased a Vulcan 900 and tried to get me to do the same. Another friend tried to talk me into an 883 Sportster as well, but after a lot of research, I found that the M50 was a better bike not only for the money, but for the additional features as well.

The Harley was ruled out first because of two reasons; it was carbureted instead of fuel injected, and it was air cooled instead of liquid. Not to mention the crapy looking base pipes it comes with. I’d end up paying 10 grand for the bike just to make it sound like a Harley!

I chose the M50 over the Vulcan 900 mainly because of the low maintenance shaft drive versus the belt. Not to mention the looks! It’s a beautifully designed bike! The power and acceleration are great also. I can’t say enough great things about this bike, but there are a couple of things that bug me:

1: That rear brake is too soft. I took it to the dealership for adjustment, and it's working better, but a disk would work much better.

2: The bike wasn’t loud enough for me, so thanks to a video I found online (Debaffle this!), I de-baffled my M50! If anyone out there is thinking about it, then check out this video and go for it. It really is as easy as it looks, and it sounds almost as good as a Harley now!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd February, 2008

28th Jun 2011, 16:14

This review about the M50 comparing it with the Vulcan 900 and the Harley Sportster 883, and for the reasons of choice to buy the M50 instead of the above, makes this person's review absolutely spot on.

I chose the M50 for the very same reasons. This person responsible for this review is one very classy guy, and has done some expert researching to result in the M50 choice of bike... And yes you are also spot on about the M50's looks... absolutely BEAUTIFUL looking bike, what more can I say!!!

Average review marks: 8.2 / 10, based on 14 reviews