2011 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

A life changing experience

Faults:

Harley Davidson Tri Glide Trike 2011: Pulls to the right.

After repeatedly being placed in the shop for this problem, it still pulls to the right.

Was advised that all Harley trikes pull to the right.

General Comments:

As the rider, the Harley is a rush to ride!

It responds quickly for a trike and handles like no other.

The Harley gives me the feeling of riding a motorcycle again, where the Honda just felt like a trike, large and cumbersome.

My HD trike is Merlot in color, which is awesome, and I receive compliments daily.

Passenger seat is much smaller than our previous Honda, and comfort is much less for the passenger.

The ride is a much rougher ride than the Honda.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 1st October, 2013

2011 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Great

Faults:

Rear brakes.

General Comments:

Overall a great ride for a 3 wheel bike; comfort, ease of handling, and performance are excellent.

The gas mileage in town riding is 30-32, and on the road is 20-27, depending on the speed. At 70mph it's 25 MPG.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st October, 2013

2011 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

A good ride

Faults:

I added a 255 cam to get better performance... This improved pulling power at 55-65 mph.

The rear end axle bearings had to be replaced and the sway bar replaced. The bike had started to act squirrely with rear end sway and poor tracking.

The engine runs hot in traffic and goes into single cylinder operation. I added a 4" fan where the horn was. This works perfectly to keep the engine cool.

The plastic heat shield under the seat holds heat in and makes the engine run hotter. I added a rear end lift kit for better clearance of the mufflers.

Riding the bike on twisties requires slowing down, and do not charge the turn.

General Comments:

A good trike for an old man with metal knees.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th September, 2013

2011 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

I am overall pleased with my Harley Tri-Glide

Faults:

Stress crack in windshield, oil coolant gasket leak -- fixed under warranty.

General Comments:

Handles very well on curves.

Ideal for touring.

Plenty of storage.

Reverse feature is very handy.

Lower fairing compartments also offer storage.

Basic complaint is, heat off the engine, is very uncomfortable for the passenger.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th September, 2012

2011 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Great

Faults:

Trunk lock broke when trying to lock in cold weather.

General Comments:

This motorcycle is very nice ride.

It could use more pulling power on hills.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th September, 2012

2011 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Harley, fix the heat issue under warranty!

Faults:

Not pleased with the heat that comes off the motor. My right leg gets so hot it is not bearable! Contacted Harley, and they claim the excessive heat is not covered under warranty. This will prevent me from possible future Harley purchases! This is my third Harley I have owned.

General Comments:

I installed $1,500 worth of storage accessories. I love the storage room on this bike. The MPG is not what I expected, hoping for a little better.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 13th October, 2011

22nd Apr 2012, 21:23

I agree. I have a 2011 Ultra FLHTCU, and the heat is ridiculous. Constant pinging too. They said it's bad gas. Yeah, 93 octane.

They say it is normal, I do not agree. I may trade it in for a Gold Wing. This is my 5th new Harley. Sorry H.D.

2011 Harley-Davidson FLHTCUTG Tri Glide Ultra Classic from United States of America

Summary:

Not what I expected from HD for the price of $32,500

Faults:

Fuel adjustment - spent $600.00 for a performance change.

General Comments:

1) Miles per gallon is disappointing, 25mpg in town, and at 55 mph possibly 30mpg. The air filter was changed out to a K&N, $350.00. Purchased a super tuner, $350.00 and the download, a small change, but at 70mph you're lucky to make 140 miles. For $32,500 I would expect better from HD, since a two wheel Ultra gets 40-45 mpg.

2) Emergency brake - put a light on the fairing so it will alert those of us that your EB is locked. This is from driving off with it locked in place.

3) Rear brakes are disappointing, squeak, and the other HD Ultras have ABS; what happened HD?

4) Passenger floorboard for females needs improving, from a female passenger rider. Add pegs forward so your legs will be able to be stretched.

5) Handle bar could be made longer; even for a short armed person you feel closed in.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 1st October, 2011