Suzuki Boulevard C90T Reviews

2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from United States of America

Model year2008
Year of manufacture2008
First year of ownership2011
Most recent year of ownership2014
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.0 / 10
Distance when acquired3400 miles
Most recent distance21000 miles

Summary:

Best bike for the money

Faults:

Replaced tires at 10000 miles.

General Comments:

Tons of OEM and after market parts.

Handles great in turns, just no sharp turns or the floorboard will drag.

Great top end speed. I have had mine up to 115 mph.

I recommend keeping the white wall tires. I bought black walls and they just don't look the same. I will go back to white walls when I replace my current tires.

I highly recommend adding a light bar and highway bars.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 31st May, 2014

2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from New Zealand

Model year2008
Year of manufacture2008
First year of ownership2013
Most recent year of ownership2013
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Previous motorcycleSuzuki S83

Summary:

Love it the more I ride it

Faults:

Tires let the bike down originally and gave me no feeling of confidence in corners. Swapped them for Metzlers and that cured it.

General Comments:

Corners much better than my S83 did, and the comfort factor, especially for my partner, is great.

Reading the comments on this site gave me enough information to make up my mind to buy it.

I am going to fit a Gman Power Commander to the bike to even out the stock fuel injection system, and add some beef to the acceleration. Plus a K&N filter to replace the stock one, as the bike needs to breathe. My partner wants rear pillion floorboards, so I'll probably use Kuryakyn for that.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th July, 2013

20th Aug 2013, 17:32

Additionally I am adding a TRE Timing Retard Eliminator to the C90T, as I have read that Suzuki set the timing to comply with some pretty draconian emission control regulations. I am told these very cheap ($35) upgrades increase the acceleration in the lower gears; a simple plug and play item.

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from United States of America

Model year2005
Year of manufacture2005
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2010
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.3 / 10
Distance when acquired1000 miles
Most recent distance3000 miles

Summary:

Excellent bike

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

Very pretty bike.

Smooth acceleration.

Comfortable seat.

Very stable.

Low center of gravity.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th November, 2010

2009 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from Canada

Model year2009
Year of manufacture2009
First year of ownership2010
Most recent year of ownership2010
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 9 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.5 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance800 kilometres
Previous motorcycleHonda VT750C Shadow Aero

Summary:

This is the last one

Faults:

Refused to start, once, for a minute. Readout read FI. Turned the key off then on and it fired right up. Kinda spooks you out in the middle of nowhere.

General Comments:

Plenty of power solo or two up. Don't know why others are getting mid 40's mpg. I ride 55mph/90klm on two lane and 65mph/105klm on multi, and get 57 mpg two up and 61 solo. (imp/gal). And that was on my 1st and 2nd tank. I'm expecting 1 or 2 more once it loosens up.

I love the weight of these big boy's on the highway. No more getting blown around by trucks and side winds.

Comfort is good, but my wife say's "Mustang seat Please".

I've had many more bike's than I deserve over the year's. I'm retiring next year, and I think this is the one I'll ride off into the sunset on.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd July, 2010

18th Jan 2011, 17:30

I have a 2006 and three other bikes, and ride around 325 days a year. I grew up on Harleys, but I do love this bike.

I have put on 26,000 so far, and zero problems. I have made several 2000 to 3000 mile trips. This bike loves the open road, and I love this bike!

5th May 2013, 18:07

Do you still have your C90T? I'm looking at buying one, and was impressed by the reviews on this site.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from Canada

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 7 / 10
Comfort marks 9 / 10
Dealer Service marks 6 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired120 miles
Previous motorcycleHonda GL1200 Aspencade

Summary:

Great bike, give me a few more options though

Faults:

I have had a very bad steering wobble for about a year. I recently had to replace the original back tire (Bridgestone W/W) at 22000K. A very serviceable tire IMHO, and the original front is still on the motorcycle.

My complaint is that the dealer has stated that the steering head bearings need to be replaced on this bike to get rid of the wobble. He demonstrated the "flat spot" to me as the bike was in the shop and on a lift.

I was told that there is NO way to grease these bearings as part of a regular maintenance program. And to take the front end apart to repack the bearings, is the same amount of labour as to replace what appears to be about $100C parts.

So SUZUKI, what is with this? Coming from an agricultural upbringing, I find it VERY disappointing that a world class manufacturer would not take a lesson from some one like John Deere or Caterpillar.

"The squeaky wheel gets the grease, but not in Suzuki's case"

General Comments:

No serviceability for the steering head bearings, a MAJOR safety concern.

Fit and finish, fantastic.

Needs a sixth gear.

Price point value to price was excellent.

IMHO, a truly gorgeous cruiser.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 25th June, 2010

Average review marks: 8.5 / 10, based on 14 reviews