2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 Reviews - Page 2 of 2

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2008
Acceleration marks 5 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 5 / 10
Handling marks 2 / 10
Braking marks 5 / 10
Reliability marks 2 / 10
Comfort marks 1 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.8 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2500 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki GN125

Summary:

Good for commuting, but not for long cruising!

Faults:

I love the bike for putting around.

However on highways I am not too comfortable with this bike. It waves too much if a truck passes by. 5th gear is not sufficient once you hit 70mph speed.

I would love to know if any one else is having a stability concern once you pass 55mph. I feel as if the bike is sliding on one side... can anyone clarify if this is a common problem or something else?

Please email me at koolk_39@yahoo.com

Thanks

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 17th June, 2008

15th Mar 2009, 22:07

I have my S50 for almost 2 years, put 9500 miles on it, runs great. It might need another gear when you reach 75 MPH, but the engine goes smooth at 70 MPH, cruising at this speed is enough.

I installed the windshield, makes a big difference. I will get my foot pegs soon, I am sure this will improve my position since I am 6.4.

Mario.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2008
Most recent year of ownership2008
Acceleration marks 9 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 9 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.1 / 10
Distance when acquired1 miles
Most recent distance800 miles

Summary:

Perfect bike

Faults:

Front brakes squeak a little bit when you start riding.

General Comments:

I got a Suzuki S50 few months ago, and after 800 miles I am ready for my first service.

I gained lot of knowledge from the research I did online, so I thought of leaving a message to potential buyers.

The bikes gives me about 55 miles per gallon of regular gas on local roads, and I never experienced any back firing.

Front brakes squeak a little bit sometimes, which I will try to get it fixed in my first service next week.

The gears shift smoothly, and the bike has great acceleration. Weight is perfectly balanced. I am 5'.5" and have no problem reaching the ground. It would be a perfect first bike for anyone.

I did not deal with service dealers yet, so I cannot comment in that area. My first service is scheduled next week and seems to cost me $130 (valve adjustment) + oil + filter + applicable taxes.

In conclusion, I absolutely love this bike for its weight, balance, acceleration, performance and beauty. It's a great bike, and will make any first time buyer enjoy his experience.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 31st May, 2008

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 6 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 4 / 10
Handling marks 3 / 10
Braking marks 3 / 10
Reliability marks 3 / 10
Comfort marks 2 / 10
Dealer Service marks 3 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 2 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.3 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance12000 miles
Previous motorcycleSuzuki Boulevard S50

Summary:

Good bike for anyone under 5'11" tall

Faults:

I had a major problem with the battery wiring. After I had it for about three months, it started 'cutting out' on me! I took it into the dealer and they took four days to not fix it properly, because it cut out on me again on a 2000 mile trip I was on. I had to take it into another Suzuki dealer for them to fix it properly in half an hour!

General Comments:

Strong engine, squeaky brakes, uncomfortable seat.

Not a good bike for anyone over 5'10". I am 6' and my legs cramp at the thighs when I ride over two hours a day.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 6th October, 2007

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Comfort marks 5 / 10
Dealer Service marks 1 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.5 / 10
Distance when acquired10 miles
Most recent distance1500 miles

Summary:

Great bike

Faults:

The seat is very uncomfortable!

It back fires at 40 mph, and spits and chugs at take offs from full stops.

Also I have to chock it to get it started, after letting it set for more than 2 hours, and in the morning.

General Comments:

Don't get me wrong, I love this motorcycle, it's my first. The dealer seems to be blaming me for the bike's problem, rather than looking into the problems.

The dealer is never open when I have the time to take it in to get it looked at.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 14th September, 2007

15th Sep 2007, 12:04

I just bought an S50 and love it. Only problem that I am having is that the bike keeps stalling out (particularly in turns while accelerating). It seems to be an intermittent problem with no consistency in how/when it stalls. It seems like an electrical problem, perhaps a switch with the emergency cut off??? Is anyone else having the same problem. Dealer says they have not heard of any problems.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 from United States of America

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 4 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.3 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance2500 miles

Summary:

Great all around bike for anyone, with good power

General Comments:

The motorcycle is great; I have lots of fun on it.

It has great acceleration, and I can even keep up with the crotch rockets I ride with.

I finally found out how to pop wheelies and do burnouts on it, and it's a blast.

After doing research, I also found out that the S50 is actually faster than its bigger brother (the S83) due to the lighter weight and the way its geared. Who would have thought that?

The only things I think this bike needs is better exhaust pipes with an upgraded fuel injection kit, a more comfortable seat, and a further upfront foot peg extension kit.

This is a great bike for first time riders to expert riders. I also recommend it to anyone who wants a cruiser that likes to take really sharp turns. I feel confident going low enough to grind the pegs with ease.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th September, 2007

5th Sep 2007, 21:46

I also forgot to add that the bike rides great with a passenger. The only complaint my old lady had is that the S50 needs a sissy bar for passengers.

21st Jun 2008, 09:23

I can't comment on the fuel injection, but I have the same bike and love it. I added Cobra slip-ons for a much deeper sounding exhaust and Jardine forward shifters. It puts your feet in a more forward position for a more comfortable ride.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 from Canada

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 8 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 7 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
9.1 / 10
Distance when acquired3 kilometres
Most recent distance1400 kilometres
Previous motorcycleSuzuki Burgman 400

Summary:

Perfect, fun to ride!!!

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

This is an awesome bike!!! Lots of power, great looks, perfect for shorter riders. I LOVE it!!!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 20th July, 2007

28th Apr 2008, 12:11

I also rode a Burgman 400 and then bought the Boulevard S50. Loved the scoot and I love my new ride.

2007 Suzuki Boulevard S50 from Canada

Model year2007
Year of manufacture2007
First year of ownership2007
Most recent year of ownership2007
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 9 / 10
Handling marks 9 / 10
Braking marks 9 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 5 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.5 / 10
Distance when acquired2 miles
Most recent distance313 miles
Previous motorcycleYamaha XS400 Special

Summary:

The best bike out there for the money

General Comments:

The bike is hot to look at, and the ride is even better.

The muffler provides that Killer "Throaty Growl" when you jam.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 4th July, 2007

Average review marks: 6.9 / 10, based on 9 reviews