1991 Honda CBR1000F from United States of America

Summary:

From canyon carving to touring, the CBR is tough to beat

Faults:

There have been no service issues with any CBR I have owned (this is my fourth).

The cam chain is noisy, but only when cold; sounds great after a warm up.

General Comments:

This is an outstanding all around motorcycle. When you rate handling, braking, etc consider this is a 600lb sport bike that is almost 20 years old. It doesn't do anything exceptional, but from short trips around the block to cross country rides, this bike handles it all.

It could use more wind protection, but compared to other sport bikes, it has plenty. I have seen some replacement windscreens that look like they would correct the problem, but I have never used one.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 29th April, 2010

13th Feb 2011, 08:28

Can anyone tell me what other complete fairing kits will fit on my 1991 Honda CBR 1000f?

20th Aug 2011, 14:51

The Givi windshield does wonders, and really helps.

13th Oct 2011, 21:14

I love my '91. I had a '90 about 15 years ago. I got the itch for another CBR1000F & found one. I added 3/4 Genmar Bar Riser Bushings, a Tourmaster Cortech Tail bag with matching side bags (RED), a throttle lock and some new Michelin Pilot Road tire. Then the fun began. I rode from Southern Illinois to Charlotte, North Carolina by way of the Smokie Mountains. A great performing bike, and very comfortable.

1991 Honda CBR1000F from Australia

Summary:

The best motorcycle money can buy

Faults:

Very little has gone wrong. In fact, the only annoyance is the well-known problem of a rattling cam chain.

General Comments:

A fabulous, comfortable and fast motorcycle.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 17th April, 2010

1991 Honda CBR1000F from United States of America

Summary:

The best motorcycle I've ever owned hands down

Faults:

Nothing.

General Comments:

A great bike all around, very fun to ride on long trips and just around town. Handles great too!

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 23rd May, 2007

1991 Honda CBR1000F from Spain

Summary:

Great reliability, comfort, and performance

Faults:

None to date other than preventive maintenance.

General Comments:

Not recommended for beginners. Brutally quick and fast, yet comfortable enough for a long ride. Handles extremely well.

No question with Honda's reputation for bulletproof reliability and build quality. I would definitely buy another one.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 1st December, 2004

25th Oct 2005, 18:43

Hi there, I live in Spain too and wondered how much you paid for your bike? Prices here are a bit 'different' let's say.

15th Feb 2006, 13:53

To answer your question, how much did I pay? $2,800.00 US Dollars. Prices will vary depending on the mileage and condition of the bike...

20th Feb 2006, 08:59

I live in South Africa and have just bought a CBR1000F for r35000-00. I think its the best buy I could have done. I love my bike and it handles perfect. I'm not very big built and in the beginning I was scared of it, until I got to know the bike. It's just fun.

I would also like to hear from other people that have a CBR1000F, please e-mail me at maintosure@yahoo.com. Thanks.