2006 Honda CBR600RR from New Zealand


This bike exceeded all my expectations


Nothing has gone wrong with this bike.

General Comments:

The CBR600RR is the bike of my dreams, and all those dreams came true when I bought it in December 2007.

Nothing has ever gone wrong with it.

It costs the same to run as a friends Kawasaki Ninja 250cc twin. With about 3X the horse power. (118hp)

When I see it parked in my shed, it looks like it's watching me and begging me to take it out.

It gets lots of looks.

Sounds good standard, but I have heard it's even better when fitted with an after market exhaust (coming soon).

Some people say that these are gutless at low revs. Not me. At 100kph it's revving at 5200rpm. If you want to pass, just twist and go. If you want to pass fast, chop down to 3rd or even 2nd. But I doubt you will ever need to. It is fun though.

And yes it is fast... A little too fast for someone who is not careful.

1st gear 0-130kph, 2nd 165kph and so on. Top speed (not by me), but I hear is about 265kph.

If you like this style of bike, you will love this sports bike.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th May, 2008

2003 Honda CBR600RR from United Kingdom


Total excellent machine


Timing chain.

General Comments:

What a machine; this was purchased for my birthday, the best bike I've ever owned, and I been riding bikes for 30+ years. I could not fault it; track days were a breeze.

I'm now going to buy a 2005 model.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 10th October, 2007

2005 Honda CBR600RR from Canada


Best 600 Honda has made to date


Bought new in 2006 February as a clearance model so to speak. Saved big $$$ on getting an 05 vs 06. Nothing has gone wrong with it, really don't expect it to break down anytime soon. Honda has fixed the famous cam chain faliure's on this model line finally (1989-1997).

Minor complaints include, vibration noise in tank cover (plastic on the RR series) between it and either the metal tank underneath or air-box. Dealer fixed on first service.

Minor fuel injection glitch around 4000 rpm while cruising.

While breaking it in, sometimes would smell gas vapours after coming to a stop. Seems to have gone away.

General Comments:

For a 600cc bike, it goes more like a 750cc bike. Although it lacks the torque, it does have a bunch of power for its size. Around 123 or so according to the dealer.

Handling is excellent and the braking is phenomenal. The suspension is fully adjustable both front and rear, and the OEM tires are great.

Don't plan on touring to much on it however, as the seat and riding position are pure sport bike. It was said they took a lot of design and technology from the RC211V Motogp bike, and I believe them.

Also to note, the RR series has 8 fuel injectors vs the usual 4. The power output reflects on its gas mileage, which is worse than I thought, around 150 miles per tank is my average. I'm sure I could do better, but you can't help, but turn on the juice once in awhile.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 28th May, 2006

11th Dec 2008, 09:48

I will agree, the 05 RR is an amazing bike. Compared to my last bike, the 636, the Honda blows it away when it comes to just about everything. I do seem to be having some problems though with my master cylinder leaking?? If anyone out there has had this same problem, let me know, because I'm finding it very hard to fix.

2003 Honda CBR600RR from Australia


This bike will make anyone feel like a MotoGP legend, regardless of their ability!


The only problems that I have encountered with this bike is in regards to the battery going flat and needing to be replaced.

General Comments:

If motorcycles were rated on their sex appeal, this bike would be a swimwear supermodel!

The sleek body work with its sharp angles and curving lines draw your attention, while the trick red and black paint ensure a lust-full response from almost any passer by.

Even with this bike oozing such sex appeal, its best features come to the fore when you are in the saddle. Sublime handling that allows the rider complete control of the bike, and brakes that will have your helmet flat out trying to keep your brain inside your head.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 15th March, 2005

9th Sep 2005, 02:54

Those CBR 600 RR's are indeed great looking bikes, and you do find yourself eyeing one passing by with envy. By far, the red paint with black decals looks the most appealing.

3rd Feb 2007, 10:01

The strange thing is it's one of these bikes that if you ride it, you are suddenly going 20mph faster, but feel like you're actually going slower???. Very tasty to look at, pulls like a 750, handles very well. Is the 1000 finally dead?

28th May 2007, 12:19

I have a 2005 CBR 600RR & LOVE IT!!! It's my 1st bike, but I ride it & ride it, & never get enough of it. :)

14th Jun 2007, 12:21

I also have a 2003 600RR; a great bike in all aspects, except on long rides.

Got a Corbin seat, and that helped tremendously with the comfort on the road.

The only problem mechanically is the cluster button stopped working when the pegs under them fell off their posts. There is a fix if you visit 600rr.net to find it.

I liked my last bike a lot, a 02 600 F4i, but this one really puts it to shame!

6th Jun 2008, 17:44

Mine is a 2006 CBR600RR. I also have the one with the red paint with black decals. But just added a 3mm white pin stripe between each and all of the red and black graphics. Now they fully pop out. It looks awesome.