2004 Kawasaki Concours from United States of America

Summary:

I love this bike

Faults:

Nothing has gone wrong - this bike is totally sound and reliable.

General Comments:

This motorcycle has outstanding acceleration for its 600 pound weight. It will out-accelerate any Harley or car that costs less than $100,000. It will easily pull away from any car or truck that tries to harass you on the highway.

It is very comfortable on the highway - air shock makes it very smooth.

It is difficult to maneuver in tight spaces, because it is top heavy, long, and it has very limited handlebar movements.

It has a big windshield and a full fairing, so the wind doesn't hit you at highway speed.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 2nd March, 2007

6th Apr 2008, 22:40

Need some fairing parts bracket for foot peg lower fairing. Does anyone know of parts cheap?

2006 Kawasaki Concours from United States of America

Summary:

Under rated bike

Faults:

Top heavy.

General Comments:

The bike is fast, and the handling is great.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 7th June, 2006

4th Nov 2009, 21:15

I'm planning to look at and probably buy an 05 Connie this week. I'm a big guy, a 6-2, 225lb. weightlifter, so I don't think the top-heavy weight will bother me. On the other hand, I'm 55. Anyway, you only live once. Hope all these generally positive reviews are on the mark. Wish me luck. I understand taller riders generally install the bar risers. Any suggestions?

26th Nov 2009, 10:28

I've owned an '06 model since June '07, and have been very happy with the purchase despite having a faulty circuit board that left me stranded twice (luckily close to home), but did get the issue resolved quickly at the dealership under warranty once the diagnosis was made.

The only negative is the top-heaviness that makes slow turns on parking lots, etc a little unnerving, esp. if the pavement is uneven. Other than that, I would highly recommend this machine for daily commutes or 2-up touring.

1995 Kawasaki Concours from United States of America

Summary:

Very good motorcycle for the money

Faults:

Clutch slave cylinder failed at 18000 miles and again at 40000 miles.

The turnsignal button flew off at 42000 miles, and I had to buy the whole module to replace it.

General Comments:

The high frequency vibration would put your hands to sleep. I could only ride it for about two hours before I would have to get off and take a break.

I had to replace the windshield with a Rifle windshield to eliminate the wind buffeting.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 10th July, 2005

2005 Kawasaki Concours from United States of America

Summary:

One of the greatest values in motorcycling today

Faults:

Nothing wrong, everything works the way it is supposed to.

General Comments:

Excellent value, a great road bike!!!

Handles twisties really well... dated technology... stone reliable.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 27th November, 2004

11th Dec 2004, 10:54

I own a 2001 Concours bought new in 2001. To date I have never had a problem with this bike. It has been very dependable and I would not hesitate to buy another.

6th Jan 2005, 13:01

My 2002 Concours provides the most "bang for the buck" in motorcycling. No problems. Great ride. Fine machine.