2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Reviews - Page 6 of 7

2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from United States of America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 10 / 10
Braking marks 10 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 10 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
10.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance30 miles

General Comments:

First bike I ever owned. Finally got to ride it today on the back roads with some twisties. The bike rode awesome.

Hard to compare it to other bikes. The only bikes that I have ridden were the Honda Rebel from my MSF course and my buddies V-Star Custom 750, which is a nice bike and was one of my other considerations.

All I was really looking for was a shaft drive, EFI, and the M50 fit the bill and then some.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 3rd September, 2006

4th Sep 2006, 15:57

Forgot to add if anyone was wondering.. I am 5'6", 155 pounds. I am able to plant both my feet well on the ground. Love this bike. Lots of my friends love the look. I don't think you can go wrong if you consider one.

11th Sep 2006, 08:34

I live in Mauritius island and need advice on how to solve the problem of me finding the handle bars too far, not allowing a comfortable ride after half an hour. Is there another handle bar that will fit so that it is closer to my body, and makes my arms not stretch out for the grips.

12th Sep 2006, 18:36

The M50 is considered more of a sports cruiser. Try JPcycles.com, they have quite a few handle bar selections.

19th Nov 2006, 08:36

Go to migcruisers.com, they are a user group for this type of motorcycle. Someone there may have a good idea on handlebars.

Suwon89.

2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from United States of America

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 8 / 10
Roll-on Performance marks 8 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 8 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
7.6 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance1600 miles
Previous motorcycleBuell Blast

Summary:

What motorcycling is meant to feel like

Faults:

I had a bolt break in the clamp that holds the clutch assembly, had to have the dealer replace the whole clamp.

General Comments:

I love this motorcycle, this bike feels like it was made just for me, I love how it looks, how it rides.

I previously owned a Buell Blast... OK that's enough laughing, this bike is such an upgrade in handling, acceleration, comfort, performance, shifts like a dream compared to the Blast. I wish I had just gone straight onto this bike and never wasted any time on the Blast. Now I know the pure enjoyment of motorcycle riding.

Anyone looking for a cruiser should check this bike out, it is worth it.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 13th July, 2006

2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from Canada

Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 10 / 10
Handling marks 8 / 10
Braking marks 6 / 10
Reliability marks 10 / 10
Comfort marks 8 / 10
Dealer Service marks 10 / 10
Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
8.9 / 10
Distance when acquired0 kilometres
Most recent distance121 kilometres

Summary:

Great bike, that's all, just a great bike

Faults:

Nada wrong with this little piece of work.

General Comments:

Alright, to start this off right, I love this bike. Comfort, a little bit of a hard seat, but hey... 121 clicks on it right. The seat's not even broke in yet. And if it stays hard, a sheepskin will fix that right up. As far as the seating position goes, I'm 5'11 and have no problems with bending or reaching for the controls.

Power, I'm still breaking it in, but I have no problem holding legal hi-way speeds at the recommended quarter throttle. So I really forsee no future power problems.

Looks, well it'll take a little personalizing to make it all mine, but hey that's me. I'm gonna black out the air cleaner cover and the chrome flares on the rear fender, bob the signals, and cosmetic stuff like that.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Yes

Review Date: 22nd April, 2006

2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 from Canada

Model year2006
Year of manufacture2006
First year of ownership2006
Most recent year of ownership2006
Acceleration marks 3 / 10
Overall marks (average of all marks)
3.0 / 10
Distance when acquired0 miles
Most recent distance0 miles

Summary:

In m opinion, great value for the money

Faults:

Nothing yet.

General Comments:

I just bought an M50. I haven't even accepted delivery on it yet.

You all must think that I have no right to post a review yet, but I can tell you this.. I don't take the purchase lightly. I did my homework.

This bike is by far the best bang for the buck. The dealer let me ride it in the parking lot which was a huge benefit. It felt great.

Please do some comparing for yourself before uying the M50. I'm just here to say, "consider this bike if you want value and all the latest technology"

I will certainly write again after I've had it a while.

Move over Harley, Yamaha, etc. the M50 is a tough competitor.

T-Bone.

Would you buy another motorcycle from this manufacturer? Don't Know

Review Date: 16th April, 2006

Average review marks: 8.0 / 10, based on 21 reviews